Board and Professional Advisory Board Election Results

At the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors and Professional Advisory Board on December 3, 2014, election results were announced.  We are pleased to inform you of the following:

                                     Board of Directors
Officers:  Chairman:  Edwin B. George, MD, PhD
             President:  Peter A. LeWitt, MD
             Vice Chairman:  William Suminski
             Treasurer:  Lawrence Millman, CPA
             Secretary:  Nanette Michaels

New Board Members:          Welcome to:
           Elizabeth Berlow, MPH, RN, of West Bloomfield, who currently works as a hospice nurse at Great Lakes Caring and Dr. Robert Richard, PhD, of Bay City, retired from NASA, Facilitator of the Flint and Bay County Support Groups.

Re-elected Board members:
    3 year terms:  David Bartczak, Todd Gardner, Dr. Edwin George, Maxine Meach
    2 year term:  Joseph Katulic
    1 year term:  Vincent Marino

Many thanks to Robert Berlow, Esq. and Richard McKnight, Esq. who have relinquished their seats on the Board of Directors. Both have been instrumental in fostering the mission of MPF through their participation in many activities.  The April 2015 Facilitator Training will be named in their honor.

                      Professional Advisory Board

New Members:   Welcome to:
      Dr. Elizabeth Pickut, MD, MPH, Movement Disorder Specialist, Hauenstein Center, St. Mary Hospital, Grand Rapids
       Dr. Danette Taylor, DO, Movement Disorder Specialist, William Beaumont Hospital

Re-elected Members:
      Dr. Stuart Blatt, PhD, RPT,
      Dr. Timothy Collier, PhD,  researcher, Michigan State University
     Dr. Doree-Ann Espiritu, MD, geropsychiatrist, Henry Ford Hospital
     Dr. Edwin B. George, MD, PhD, movement disorder specialist, WSU and John B. Dingell VA Hospital, Detroit
      Dr. Shana Krstevska, MD, movement disorder specialist, Henry Ford Detroit & Troy

Many thanks to Dr. Richard Berchou, PharmD.(WSU School of Medicine - Pharmacy) and Dr. Bradley Evans, MD, (Northern Michigan Neurology, Traverse City) who have stepped down from the PAB.